Australia vs Sri Lanka, Match 22 of Super 12 stage, prediction and Grand Leagues top picks, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram

The Group 1 teams will be seen in action today as Australia will lock horns with Sri Lanka in Match 22 of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. Both Australia as well as Sri Lanka are coming to this match with a victory momentum by their side. Australia won their last game against South Africa, whereas, Sri Lanka dominated Bangladesh in their last match. Australia have a better record of winning against Sri Lanka in the T20. However, both teams met each other in 16 T20s in which both are having 8 victories each, but, in the last 4 T20s in which these two teams locked horns with each other, Australia prevailed victorious on all 4 occasions. Apart from this, if we look at the World Cup T20 head to head then, these two teams met each other thrice on the big stage of World T20, Australia won two games while Sri Lanka has only one victory so far in the World T20 over Australia.

Thus, we can conclude that Australia will be the favourites to win this match against Sri Lanka due to their better record and upper hand in the last four matches.


Match Details

Tournament: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Match no. 22

Group 1

Date: 28th October 2021

Day: Thursday

Time: 7:30 Pm IST

Venue: Dubai International Stadium


Weather and Pitch Report

The Temperature at Dubai is expected to be around 31 degree Celsius as per the weather forecast of Dubai

The pitch at Dubai is an average pitch where both batsmen as well as bowlers could get help. Pacers could get help in the powerplay overs, Batsmen, if could survive the initial pace attack, then may score big runs on this pitch.


Probable Playing XI of both the teams



Aaron Finch ©, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood


Sri Lanka

P Nissanka, K Parera(wk), C Asalanka, A Fernando, B Rajpaksha, W Hasranga, D Shanaka (Cp), C Karunaratne, D Chameera, M Theekshana, L Kumara


Grand League Top Picks


Wicketkeeper: K Parera

Batsmen: A Finch, D Warner, A Fernando, S Smith

All rounders: M Marsh, G Maxwell

Bowling: J Hazlewood, L Kumara, P Cummins, B Fernando

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on tumblr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *